Home > Business > Call For Applications For The Luxembourg Cloud Awards 2019

Call For Applications For The Luxembourg Cloud Awards 2019

The Cloud Community Europe – Luxembourg’s association, in partnership with ITnation, has announced the opening of the applications for the Luxembourg Cloud Awards 2019.

Created in 2009, Cloud Community Europe – Luxembourg acts as a coordination platform to position Luxembourg as a leader in the field of “Cloud computing” and “Software as a Service” applications and similar technologies as well as to contribute to the development of the cloud computing business in Luxembourg by creating an exchange platform, a « Cloud ecosytem », for cloud service providers.

Conditions for application

Any company with headquarters or at least one office in Luxembourg who offers its products or services to the Luxembourg market, can apply to the Luxembourg Cloud Awards 2019. “Cloud Service Providers, Cloud Consultants, Cloud Startups as well as Cloud Customers and Innovators of all sectors are invited to apply with their convincing Cloud services”

This year, the two prizes will go to:

  • “Cloud Innovation Project of the Year”: this award aims to celebrate excellence and innovation in the scope of cloud-based “solutions-as-a-service”. Organizations of any size, any vertical may enter; and

  • “Cloud Tech Innovator of the Year”: this award aims to emphasis the creativity of new product or solution created thanks to the power of Cloud resources (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS or hybrid). The competition is open for Cloud native start-ups (aged less than 5 years) in two contexts: Cloud consumer that turns the Cloud resources in an innovative product or solution (in this case, the startup solution is a business solution 100% Cloud-based: i.e. Cloud Fintech, Regtech, Spacetech, Biotech, etc.) or Technology startup that offer new advanced Cloud features (in this case, the start-Up offers Cloud component: i.e. Cybersecurity feature, Cloud migration tools, Advanced Cloud options (resilience, connectivity, devops tools, etc.).

The award ceremony will take place on Thursday, May 16th 2019 during the « Golden-i » gala at the Crystal Park Building, PwC, in Gasperich.

The winner will be nominated by an independent jury composed of experts from different area: cloud computing, startup, digital. Startups, don’t miss the deadline for submitting your application on April 11th 2019!

(Photo by James Pond on Unsplash)

You may also like
Cybersecurity & SecDevOps Engineer (m/f) | LUXHUB
MyMedBot Pivots And Seduces American Campuses
YABE Wants To Bring The Best Of E-Commerce To The City Centers
Foundry Selected As the European Accelerator For South Korea’s K-Startup Global Fundraising Acceleration Program